Can i marry a sunni girl

The one and only free public forum for Bohras. The focus of this forum is the reform movement, the Dawoodi Bohra faith and, of course, the corrupt priesthood. But the discussion is in no way restricted to the Bohras alone.
husain1982

Can i marry a sunni girl

Unread post by husain1982 » Wed Jul 08, 2009 5:57 am

hello everybody,

I am a bohra guy of 27 yrs age and by profession I am a telecom engineer.I have a family of 4 member mom, dad my younger brother. My family is very simple, middle class n very relifious and has a very strong belief in our Aqua moula.

Few months back i met a sunni girl on social networking site we chatted for a month and we clicked.Then we met and we fall in love.In a very less time our relationship grew very strong. We used to talk almost whole day and in very short time we started planning for our future and marriage. It felt miraculous that in a two months time the relationship become so strong.
The girl loved me so much that i never felt so much love ever, she is very caring,understanding,educated,smart, and everything wat i wanted in my life partner.

But my family is very orthodox. Since i was not going to see any girls for arranged marriage they opened a quran faal in which they came to knew that i am in affair so one day the asked me and i told them about us but their reaction was very bad. My entire family went against me.

When i was adamant they opened another quran faal in which it was predicted very bad for us after our marriage. Now they are against our marriage.

We both have break down and lost our hopes in life. What should i do now. Please can anybody help.

I dont want to leave my family and my community but at the same time i dont want to loose her.

East Africawalla

Re: Can i marry a sunni girl

Unread post by East Africawalla » Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:24 am