Progressive Dawoodi Bohra Beliefs

The one and only free public forum for Bohras. The focus of this forum is the reform movement, the Dawoodi Bohra faith and, of course, the corrupt priesthood. But the discussion is in no way restricted to the Bohras alone.
fatimahussain

Progressive Dawoodi Bohra Beliefs

Unread post by fatimahussain » Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:47 pm

Assalamu alaikum. I am interested in learning more about Bohra Islam. I realized awhile ago that this is one sect of Islam that I have very little knowledge about. I have only heard from traditional Dawoodi Bohras about their beliefs, but not progressive Dawoodi Bohras. I would like to know what are the differences in beliefs and practices of Progressive Dawoodi Bohras vs. traditional Dawoodi Bohras and also Twelver Shi'a. Thank you and I am looking forward to your responses. :) Allah hafiz.

profastian

Re: Progressive Dawoodi Bohra Beliefs

Unread post by profastian » Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:31 am

fatimahussain wrote:Assalamu alaikum. I am interested in learning more about Bohra Islam. I realized awhile ago that this is one sect of Islam that I have very little knowledge about. I have only heard from traditional Dawoodi Bohras about their beliefs, but not progressive Dawoodi Bohras. I would like to know what are the differences in beliefs and practices of Progressive Dawoodi Bohras vs. traditional Dawoodi Bohras and also Twelver Shi'a. Thank you and I am looking forward to your responses. :) Allah hafiz.
The progressive sect is an offshoot of the Dawoodi Bohra sect of Islam. Their beliefs are radically different from those of the Dawoodi Bohras, bordering on Wahabism.

Muslim First

Unread post by Muslim First » Mon Jun 04, 2012 8:16 am

profastian_Idiot
The progressive sect is an offshoot of the Dawoodi Bohra sect of Islam. Their beliefs are radically different from those of the Dawoodi Bohras, bordering on Wahabism.
HaHa

fatimahussain

Unread post by fatimahussain » Mon Jun 04, 2012 8:25 am