Intro

The one and only free public forum for Bohras. The focus of this forum is the reform movement, the Dawoodi Bohra faith and, of course, the corrupt priesthood. But the discussion is in no way restricted to the Bohras alone.
kabeer19922001

Intro

Unread post by kabeer19922001 » Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:58 am

I have been visiting the site for the past several years. While I understand the need for anonymity, could we at least introduce ourselves with respect to our ages, sex and profession. This will put in context our posts.

As a starter, I am a 45 year old male and a Chartered Accountant by profession. I am Pakistani working in Saudi for the past 20 years.

SBM

Re: Intro

Unread post by SBM » Thu Jul 27, 2006 4:56 pm

Good idea
I am from Mumbai and Consultant living in USA

professor

Unread post by professor » Thu Jul 27, 2006 7:43 pm

I am a professor of humanities in middle east.
I am 40.

professor

Unread post by professor » Thu Jul 27, 2006 7:46 pm

I am a male from Bombay.

accountability

Unread post by accountability » Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:21 pm

I am 47, civil engineer from karachi, right now in toronto, doing business.

JC

Unread post by JC » Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:24 pm

Good Idea..!!

I am 27, live in Toronto, Canada. Basically from Karachi, Pakistan and Chartered Accountant by profession. I work for KPMG.

khuzema

Unread post by khuzema » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:51 am

I am in real estate from karachi, now in US

S. Insaf

Unread post by S. Insaf » Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:53 pm

I am in Mumbai since last 40 years. I was General Manager with Godrej & Boyce Co. for 30 years and now retired. I am 63 years of age but not going to die without seeing the Kothar's down fall.
I was very close to late Mukasir Saheb and his son Quresh bhai saheb.
I had long discussions with Sayedna Taher Saifuddin and Sayedna Burhanuddin and found that Sayedna Taher Saifuddin was intelligent, cunning but Sayedna Burhanuddin a total buffoon.

anajmi